Fate of the Norns

The Complete Viking Experience!
It is currently Mon Oct 25, 2021 9:03 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Forum rules

No cyber-bullying, no racism, no spam! Keep discussions civil and respectful or you will be banned!

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:59 pm 

I know, maybe I'm quite annoying ... i do it for a living sometimes.

I just wondered in a discussion with my friends and future dwellers:
How exactly do enchantments work?

Do you "cast" them upon someone (or yourself) and they just work for the rest of all eternity? Or is it some "until end of combat" effect or similar? Can you cast one enchantment on as many targets as you wish, or does it only work for one at any given time? Can one dweller/denizen gain the same enchantment from different "casters" and the effect "amplifies"?

For rune enchantments that is quite clear after all the discussions here on the board, but maybe it is worth to sum it up in one thread:
Rune enchantments can be "cast" on as many targets/items as the "caster" can get his hands on, but they only work as long as the same enchantment (no matter by whom they are "cast") is at least 10' away. What buggs me, is the wording "... if an identical rune is played in 25'." That would only have an effect in combat, but how do i activate a passive (exept for Feats) in combat? Fast-painting/etching a runeword onto a surface in combat sounds ... tricky.

So, yeah, i'm a rules-junkie. But i'd like to have some opinions on that from more expierienced norns/dwellers before discussing this with some of my more notorious players. Stating rules matter-of-factly is just so much more relaxing, i can tell you.

Thank you for the support.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:58 pm 

Screwdesign.Unc wrote:
I know, maybe I'm quite annoying ... i do it for a living sometimes.

I just wondered in a discussion with my friends and future dwellers:
How exactly do enchantments work?