Fate of the Norns
https://www.fateofthenorns.com/phpBB3/

OFFICIAL ERRATA
https://www.fateofthenorns.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=46
Page 8 of 11

Author:  andrew [ Sat Aug 01, 2015 9:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA

Not yet, but will be in the next update.

Author:  raleel [ Sat Aug 01, 2015 10:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA

awesome, thanks!

Author:  Rognik [ Sun Aug 23, 2015 4:02 am ]
Post subject:  Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA

Not sure if this is one or not: 2015 Soft Cover edition, Maiden of Ratatosk.

On the page 164, under Aggravatrix, her Void rune Active Power is Insulting Parry. This same power is listed one square over from the center square on page 165. Is this a typo? If not, what would happen if the dweller took that archetype and that active power? Would that mean they can be played twice? Can the void rune be counted for the grid pattern (as my dweller tried to claim in semi-ignorance)? I looked at the other archetypes, and none of their void rune powers can be found on their active powers grid.

Author:  andrew [ Sat Sep 19, 2015 9:46 am ]
Post subject:  Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA

Rognik wrote:
Not sure if this is one or not: 2015 Soft Cover edition, Maiden of Ratatosk.

On the page 164, under Aggravatrix, her Void rune Active Power is Insulting Parry. This same power is listed one square over from the center square on page 165. Is this a typo? If not, what would happen if the dweller took that archetype and that active power? Would that mean they can be played twice? Can the void rune be counted for the grid pattern (as my dweller tried to claim in semi-ignorance)? I looked at the other archetypes, and none of their void rune powers can be found on their active powers grid.


You are correct in the first assertion and your player is incorrect in their claim:
- By having two runes bound to the power, the player has the potential to use it twice in a round.
- Having it bound to the Void rune does not allow you to bypass the power on the power board.

Similarly for her other spec, Mask of Mockery, it's a Defend action, not a Weak Defend.

Some of these are already fixed in the power cards. We just need some time to re-visit the CRB.

Author:  andrew [ Sat Sep 19, 2015 9:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA

Page 220: Shadow Skui gain the TWILIGHT VISION base power (perfect vision in darkness); Base level increases by +1 as well.

Page 206: Haugbui gain the TWILIGHT VISION base power (perfect vision in darkness); Base level increases by +1 as well.

This is a new base power introduced in the upcoming LotA and in hindsight the Haugbui and Shadow Skui should have it.

Author:  raleel [ Sun Mar 06, 2016 9:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA

Armor p302. "Sundered Armor" -do you mean that the armor is actually broken? Because that's the only definition I can find of "sundered". Perhaps you mean "Sundry"?

Author:  andrew [ Wed Mar 23, 2016 2:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA

Raleel, that's actually the intended meaning (ie. broken). It's Ragnarok, violence everywhere, your only choices are dented and damaged armour. The table sports undamaged armour, but the flavour is that it's rough out there. ;)

page 234, Bone Snapper, the Effect language needs to be modernized: "Deal DF +4 P with Pierce 8."

Author:  khunkwai [ Thu Mar 24, 2016 7:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA

Ah ha, i was wondering about that too :)

Author:  raleel [ Thu Mar 24, 2016 8:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA

Yea, a little confusing for me since to me it implies that undamaged armor is twice that in QR.

Author:  andrew [ Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA

page 238, "Conjure Weapon" the QR of the weapon is the sum of DF, Parry and Reach (ie. equivalent to your Essence attribute)

Page 8 of 11 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/