initiative question

Discussions about the 20th Anniversary Edition
Forum rules
No cyber-bullying, no racism, no spam! Keep discussions civil and respectful or you will be banned!
Post Reply
moosh
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:21 am

initiative question

Post by moosh »

Hi

Are the inititative runes redrawn every combat turn?

thanks very much!
moosh
User avatar
Ragnur
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:04 pm

Re: initiative question

Post by Ragnur »

No, the Initiative order lasts for the whole combat, hence the "shift in Initiative" active and passives :)
User avatar
raleel
Posts: 976
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:53 pm

Re: initiative question

Post by raleel »

Yep, the shifting initiative would be fairly worthless if you redrew runes every round. Without it, it becomes a powerful tool for controlling the combat. Our Stalo was the initiative manipulation master.
moosh
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:21 am

Re: initiative question

Post by moosh »

thanks!

Do the changes made by the 'shift in initiative' actives + passives roll over to the next round or does the initiative revert back to what was first drawn?
User avatar
raleel
Posts: 976
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:53 pm

Re: initiative question

Post by raleel »

They remain. So if you shift up one position, that's where you go next round unless you change it or someone else supersedes you. It is a surprisingly powerful and subtle tool.
moosh
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:21 am

Re: initiative question

Post by moosh »

fantastic, thanks very much!
Post Reply