Inner Sanctum Invisibility Question

Discuss the various RGS systems
Forum rules
No cyber-bullying, no racism, no spam! Keep discussions civil and respectful or you will be banned!
Post Reply
dafelsheim
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 6:48 pm

Inner Sanctum Invisibility Question

Post by dafelsheim »

So, I understand how Inner Sanctum works, I think. But the Example on page 337 of Denizens of the North seems to contradict the Chart on page 336. Specifically, I'm referring to this part of the Example:

"Skallagrim must successfully pierce the invisibility of 7 with a Perception skill check in order to spot the grove."

The Druid whose grove is being referred to got 3 successes on his Inner Sanctum roll. According to the chart, that would be an Invisibility of 6. Am I missing something?
User avatar
raleel
Posts: 976
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:53 pm

Re: Inner Sanctum Invisibility Question

Post by raleel »

That looks like a genuine error to me!
dafelsheim
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 6:48 pm

Re: Inner Sanctum Invisibility Question

Post by dafelsheim »

I thought so too!
User avatar
andrew
Posts: 1249
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:39 am
Contact:

Re: Inner Sanctum Invisibility Question

Post by andrew »

Good catch, thanks! ...added to the master errata list.
Post Reply