Fate of the Norns

The Complete Viking Experience!
It is currently Wed Dec 11, 2019 4:54 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Forum rules


No cyber-bullying, no racism, no spam! Keep discussions civil and respectful or you will be banned!



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:08 am
Posts: 21
Quick question about the stand series of passive powers.

It's quiet simple to acquire multiple different passives that are stands. Stands proc whenever you enter or exit a stance. How does that work when you have multiples?

Example: my blacksmith has stand of the 4 winds, stand of victory, and stand of haste. Does that mean he can proc all 3 stands whenever he changes his actively maintained stance?

Or does he have to choose which one to invoke?

The way I read it seems like it's possible to proc all 3. Which is tempered by the fact that some of them require minor sacrifices.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:53 pm
Posts: 971
I see nothing that says otherwise on them. The minor sacrifices affect that, and generally passives do stack. So I say you invoke as many as you like :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:08 am
Posts: 21
My smithy, king of striking a pose.

Enter a stance, change initiative next round, make a weak attack, make a weak move action. Leave stance, repeat.

Of course, at his current level, he'd stun lock himself after the second round.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:38 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:53 pm
Posts: 971
I think that's the idea there. Also, not the only archetype that has a bunch of that stuff, just not with stances. I figured out a seithkona build that did similar shenanigans one time. There are a couple that use Bully and Brutalize to good effect. Leaping Striker does some of this too.

Also, take a note of Penumbral Ring. Similarly take a minor sacrifice to apply the area meta. Seems like something one could and should do multiple times in a round.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 12:30 pm
Posts: 220
Location: Bangkok
Ah Dan.....giving away your plans already :D

Good to see you here though I told everyone you're working on a spread sheet so.....where is it :D

_________________
Battlefield Bangkok
Http://www.battlefieldbangkok.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 10:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:39 am
Posts: 1147
All of them trigger.

It's a common question I get when I play the demos- especially upkeep trigger powers. For some reason, intuition guides players to think that only 1 power can trigger. Ragnarok is generous in all regards: many powers, many actions and no limits on triggers.

_________________
Image
https://twitter.com/avalkauskas
https://www.patreon.com/fateofthenorns


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group