Fate of the Norns

The Complete Viking Experience!
It is currently Mon Jan 21, 2019 5:44 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Forum rules

No cyber-bullying, no racism, no spam! Keep discussions civil and respectful or you will be banned!

Post subject: Newb with questions
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 6:39 pm 

Hi,

I'm new to FotNs but not new to RPGs, in fact I'm an old guy. I -love- FotN, it is so different from what I'm used to with respect to mechanics, and aesthetically the coolest game I've seen. My game group is learning FotNs and we've generated some questions. I'll only post my first few to begin....

1. We have a Beserkir with an Active Power "Unleash the Beast" and a Passive Power "Raging Bear". We aren't certain that this character can change his shape in the first round of combat with these powers, the wording doesn't provide a clear indication to us. It's entirely possible that we're a bit dense. It seems like he really should be able to change in the first round, especially since we have an Ulfhednar that can change in the first round clearly. Can the Beserkir change shape in the first round with this combination of powers?

2. Maintain Meta--does the maintain meta persist until it is broken dispelled at will, or does it only extend to a single round after the round in which it was invoked?

3. Most archetypes get an additional power that is not on the boards. Is this additional power bound to the Void rune?

Thanks,

Lang

Post subject: Re: Newb with questions
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 7:11 pm 

0uroboros wrote:
Hi,

Howdy!

0uroboros wrote:
I'm new to FotNs but not new to RPGs, in fact I'm an old guy. I -love- FotN, it is so different from what I'm used to with respect to mechanics, and aesthetically the coolest game I've seen. My game group is learning FotNs and we've generated some questions. I'll only post my first few to begin....

no problem. I think there are many on here who started this way.

0uroboros wrote: