Fate of the Norns

The Complete Viking Experience!
It is currently Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:41 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Forum rules


No cyber-bullying, no racism, no spam! Keep discussions civil and respectful or you will be banned!



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 104 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2015 9:45 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:39 am
Posts: 1147
Not yet, but will be in the next update.

_________________
Image
https://twitter.com/avalkauskas
https://www.patreon.com/fateofthenorns


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2015 10:05 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:53 pm
Posts: 971
awesome, thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2015 4:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 1:53 am
Posts: 9
Not sure if this is one or not: 2015 Soft Cover edition, Maiden of Ratatosk.

On the page 164, under Aggravatrix, her Void rune Active Power is Insulting Parry. This same power is listed one square over from the center square on page 165. Is this a typo? If not, what would happen if the dweller took that archetype and that active power? Would that mean they can be played twice? Can the void rune be counted for the grid pattern (as my dweller tried to claim in semi-ignorance)? I looked at the other archetypes, and none of their void rune powers can be found on their active powers grid.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA
PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 9:46 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:39 am
Posts: 1147
Rognik wrote:
Not sure if this is one or not: 2015 Soft Cover edition, Maiden of Ratatosk.

On the page 164, under Aggravatrix, her Void rune Active Power is Insulting Parry. This same power is listed one square over from the center square on page 165. Is this a typo? If not, what would happen if the dweller took that archetype and that active power? Would that mean they can be played twice? Can the void rune be counted for the grid pattern (as my dweller tried to claim in semi-ignorance)? I looked at the other archetypes, and none of their void rune powers can be found on their active powers grid.


You are correct in the first assertion and your player is incorrect in their claim:
- By having two runes bound to the power, the player has the potential to use it twice in a round.
- Having it bound to the Void rune does not allow you to bypass the power on the power board.

Similarly for her other spec, Mask of Mockery, it's a Defend action, not a Weak Defend.

Some of these are already fixed in the power cards. We just need some time to re-visit the CRB.

_________________
Image
https://twitter.com/avalkauskas
https://www.patreon.com/fateofthenorns


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA
PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 9:50 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:39 am
Posts: 1147
Page 220: Shadow Skui gain the TWILIGHT VISION base power (perfect vision in darkness); Base level increases by +1 as well.

Page 206: Haugbui gain the TWILIGHT VISION base power (perfect vision in darkness); Base level increases by +1 as well.

This is a new base power introduced in the upcoming LotA and in hindsight the Haugbui and Shadow Skui should have it.

_________________
Image
https://twitter.com/avalkauskas
https://www.patreon.com/fateofthenorns


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 9:36 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:53 pm
Posts: 971
Armor p302. "Sundered Armor" -do you mean that the armor is actually broken? Because that's the only definition I can find of "sundered". Perhaps you mean "Sundry"?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 2:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:39 am
Posts: 1147
Raleel, that's actually the intended meaning (ie. broken). It's Ragnarok, violence everywhere, your only choices are dented and damaged armour. The table sports undamaged armour, but the flavour is that it's rough out there. ;)

page 234, Bone Snapper, the Effect language needs to be modernized: "Deal DF +4 P with Pierce 8."

_________________
Image
https://twitter.com/avalkauskas
https://www.patreon.com/fateofthenorns


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2016 7:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 12:30 pm
Posts: 220
Location: Bangkok
Ah ha, i was wondering about that too :)

_________________
Battlefield Bangkok
Http://www.battlefieldbangkok.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2016 8:27 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:53 pm
Posts: 971
Yea, a little confusing for me since to me it implies that undamaged armor is twice that in QR.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: OFFICIAL ERRATA
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:39 am
Posts: 1147
page 238, "Conjure Weapon" the QR of the weapon is the sum of DF, Parry and Reach (ie. equivalent to your Essence attribute)

_________________
Image
https://twitter.com/avalkauskas
https://www.patreon.com/fateofthenorns


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 104 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group