Fate of the Norns

The Complete Viking Experience!
It is currently Sun Dec 15, 2019 5:15 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Forum rules


No cyber-bullying, no racism, no spam! Keep discussions civil and respectful or you will be banned!



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:21 pm
Posts: 2
I edited my question because it just didn't read well and I hope this explains it a little better


First off I Love this game so much.

Hey guys as we are making archtypes, and we are going through to choose the actives and passives, some of them are not in the book and some are under a different name from the archtype sheet and the active power section.

Example one: Galdr's spell RUNE BLADE is not listed under the active powers section, so we have no idea what it does.

Example two: Seithkona's spell NIGHTMAN COMETH is listed in the active powers under THE NIGHTMAN COMETH. Which means we were looking in the n's but found it in the T's

Example three: Seithkona's passive SPIRIT WARRIOR is not in the passive power section.

Once again we love the game but, this was very frustrating. I looked for an errata or an update because I bought the book from drive thru rpg on 8/7/13.

Any help would be welcomed


Last edited by Saintvan on Wed Aug 14, 2013 9:33 am, edited 3 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 3:46 pm
Posts: 38
What pages?? When did you get the PDF?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 14, 2013 9:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 11:36 am
Posts: 9
I can address your questions at least

1) Rune Blade is equivalent to Conjure Weapon. This is why it says "Conjure Weapon" in parentheses on the skill board. There are several other powers with alternate names, like the Crusaders "Crusade" power.

3) Spirit Warrior works like Cerebral Warrior, but with the word "Spiritual" replacing the word "Mental"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 14, 2013 9:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:21 pm
Posts: 2
Thank you so much for answering so fast. BTW are you missing those actives and passives or are they listed in your book


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 10:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:39 am
Posts: 1147
Conjure Weapon is under the Active powers list and both Spirit and Cerebral Warrior powers are listed under the passives list

_________________
Image
https://twitter.com/avalkauskas
https://www.patreon.com/fateofthenorns


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 9:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 11:36 am
Posts: 9
In my pdf the rules text for "Spirit Warrior" is listed after the second instance of "Spirit Domination" in the Passive Powers section. That is, on Page 286 "Spirit Domination" is listed as a passive power twice, and the second time the rules text is actually the rules text for "Spirit Warrior."

I have "Cerebral Warrior" listed correctly on page 271. I knew what the feats did because one of the Fafnir Treasure pre-gens has both feats.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group